Spencer County Voter Registration (Kentucky)

Spencer County Clerks maintain public records for a county or local government in Kentucky. In some states, Clerks play a role in carrying out public elections, working in connection with Boards of Elections and the Kentucky State election commissions. Clerks can process Spencer County voter registration applications and verify whether an individual is eligible to vote, and they maintain up-to-date lists of registered voters. Spencer County Clerks may also provide online information about how to register to vote or where to vote. Citizens may also be able to register to vote at a Clerk's Office.

Spencer County Clerk Taylorsville KY 2 West Main Street 40071 502-477-3215

Spencer County Boards of Elections are responsible for carrying out public elections, and one of their duties is to process Spencer County voter registration applications submitted by citizens in Kentucky. A Board of Elections certifies eligible voters in their particular jurisdiction and maintains an up-to-date list of registered voters in Spencer County. They also verify voter information and may contact registered voters to keep Spencer County voter list information current. Boards of Elections are usually operated at the county or local level, and may be known as a Board of Registrars.

Spencer County Board of Elections Taylorsville KY PO Box 544 40071 502-477-3215

Spencer County The primary responsibility of the DMV, or Department of Motor Vehicles, is to grant Kentucky driver's licenses and identification cards to KY residents, but the DMV also plays an important role in Spencer County voter registration. Citizens who want to register to vote in Spencer County can do so at the DMV, which will transfer the information, such as full name and address, to the local Spencer County Board of Elections or Spencer County Clerk's Office. This can be an easy way to register to vote while applying for a license or renewing a license. The DMV may also be known as a Spencer County DOL, or Spencer County Department of Licensing.

Spencer County Circuit Court Clerk's Office Taylorsville KY 27 West Main Street 40071 502-477-3220

Spencer County Clerk's Office Taylorsville KY 2 West Main Street 40071 502-477-3215