LaSalle County Voter Registration (Illinois)

LaSalle County Clerks maintain public records for a county or local government in Illinois. In some states, Clerks play a role in carrying out public elections, working in connection with Boards of Elections and the Illinois State election commissions. Clerks can process LaSalle County voter registration applications and verify whether an individual is eligible to vote, and they maintain up-to-date lists of registered voters. LaSalle County Clerks may also provide online information about how to register to vote or where to vote. Citizens may also be able to register to vote at a Clerk's Office.

Earlville City Clerk Earlville IL 210 West Railroad Street 60518 815-246-9588

La Salle City Clerk LaSalle IL 745 2nd Street 61301 815-223-0077

La Salle Clerk Ottawa IL 119 West Madison Street, Ste 200 61350 815-433-0774

Lasalle County Clerk Ottawa IL PO Box 430 61350 815-434-8202

Leland Village Clerk Leland IL 285 West Genessee Street 60531 815-495-9530

Mendota City Clerk Mendota IL 800 Washington Street 61342 815-539-7459

Oglesby City Clerk Oglesby IL 128 West Walnut Street 61348 815-883-5122

Peru City Clerk Peru IL 1727 4th Street 61354 815-223-0061

LaSalle County The primary responsibility of the DMV, or Department of Motor Vehicles, is to grant Illinois driver's licenses and identification cards to IL residents, but the DMV also plays an important role in LaSalle County voter registration. Citizens who want to register to vote in LaSalle County can do so at the DMV, which will transfer the information, such as full name and address, to the local LaSalle County Board of Elections or LaSalle County Clerk's Office. This can be an easy way to register to vote while applying for a license or renewing a license. The DMV may also be known as a LaSalle County DOL, or LaSalle County Department of Licensing.

LaSalle Secretary of State Office LaSalle IL 536 3rd Street 61301 815-223-4861

Mendota Secretary of State Office Mendota IL 108 East 12th Street 61342 815-539-7849

Ottawa Secretary of State Office Ottawa IL 404 East Stevenson Road 61350 815-434-4070

Streator Secretary of State Office Streator IL 201 Dannys Drive 61364 815-672-1853

LaSalle County Boards of Elections are responsible for carrying out public elections, and one of their duties is to process LaSalle County voter registration applications submitted by citizens in Illinois. A Board of Elections certifies eligible voters in their particular jurisdiction and maintains an up-to-date list of registered voters in LaSalle County. They also verify voter information and may contact registered voters to keep LaSalle County voter list information current. Boards of Elections are usually operated at the county or local level, and may be known as a Board of Registrars.

Lasalle County Board of Elections Ottawa IL 707 East Etna Road 61350 815-434-8202