Van Buren County Voter Registration (Iowa)

Van Buren County Clerks maintain public records for a county or local government in Iowa. In some states, Clerks play a role in carrying out public elections, working in connection with Boards of Elections and the Iowa State election commissions. Clerks can process Van Buren County voter registration applications and verify whether an individual is eligible to vote, and they maintain up-to-date lists of registered voters. Van Buren County Clerks may also provide online information about how to register to vote or where to vote. Citizens may also be able to register to vote at a Clerk's Office.

Cantril City Clerk Mount Sterling IA 104 3rd St W 52573 319-397-2295

Van Buren County Clerk Keosauqua IA 406 Dodge Street 52565 319-293-3108

Van Buren County Boards of Elections are responsible for carrying out public elections, and one of their duties is to process Van Buren County voter registration applications submitted by citizens in Iowa. A Board of Elections certifies eligible voters in their particular jurisdiction and maintains an up-to-date list of registered voters in Van Buren County. They also verify voter information and may contact registered voters to keep Van Buren County voter list information current. Boards of Elections are usually operated at the county or local level, and may be known as a Board of Registrars.

Van Buren County Board of Elections Keosauqua IA 406 Dodge Street 52565 319-293-3129

Van Buren County The primary responsibility of the DMV, or Department of Motor Vehicles, is to grant Iowa driver's licenses and identification cards to IA residents, but the DMV also plays an important role in Van Buren County voter registration. Citizens who want to register to vote in Van Buren County can do so at the DMV, which will transfer the information, such as full name and address, to the local Van Buren County Board of Elections or Van Buren County Clerk's Office. This can be an easy way to register to vote while applying for a license or renewing a license. The DMV may also be known as a Van Buren County DOL, or Van Buren County Department of Licensing.

Van Buren County Treasurer's Office Keosauqua IA 404 Dodge Street 52565 319-293-3450